Fun with dodo and akara

    When I was younger, we would walk to the market to get our hair braided (I hate doing my hair) but on our way home we would use the change to buy fried dodo (plantain), yam and akara wrapped in an old newspaper on the side of the road(good times). It’s one of my favorite memories.
    Anyway, this is what happens when I wake up early and decide to get fancy with dodo and akara. You won’t find these on any street corner.

One thought on “Fun with dodo and akara

  1. Pingback: Old goodie | Nigerian Foodie

Leave a Reply

