Avenger Approved

IMG_8638

    My sister was here over the weekend. This means my fridge is full of odds and ends that must be eaten before I can justify another round of grocery shopping. Like this ½ of a chicken, sausage shawarma (with a trusty side of plantain chips).
    Nigerians were eating shawarmas long before the Avenger movie, (I remember having one as far back as 1995) thats why we laughed at Robert Downey Jr’s pronunciation. Seeing that Shawarma is Arabic, I acknowledge the probability that the Nigerian pronunciation is also wrong.
Leave a Reply

