Roasted yam

IMG_9221

    Market detour to pick up clothes from my tailor. Spoiler alert Abuja tailors work for the devil. They act like they are doing you a favour, yet they demand money up front (Mostly because they know the amount of disappointment they are about to inflict), they charge Lagos prices but can barely sew, they never deliver on time [my record over 6 months]. Needless to say my dress was not done, to console myself I followed a friend and my nose to an out of the way stand in the corner of the market. BEST DECISION EVER! Perfectly cooked kpomo (cow skin) and pepper sauce that had been drowned in palm oil to go with freshly roasted yam. So good!
Leave a Reply

