Wara

IMG_0510

    So Nigerians are not big fans of cheese. But wara (sometimes compared to cottage cheese and tofu) is as close as we get to cheese.
    My Aunt used to fry huge chunks and serve us kids as a meat substitute. Even now whenever my dad travels across the country, I always beg him to bring me some and I just throw it into any stew I have lying around. It goes prefect with swallow dishes but all I had was some boiled rice and some steamed vegetables (which was quite good)
Leave a Reply

